We cooperate as an association to advance the practice of sculpture and the reputation and appreciation of sculpture and sculptors in the community. This is regardless of whether or not we make a living from sculpture and regardless of our preferred style or medium. To this end we support artists’ moral rights, we advocate a professional attitude to the production and presentation of work and encourage the artistic and intellectual stimulation of interaction amongst artists of all persuasions.

ASV Office Bearers

ASV Committee 2018 - 19

Presidential Team
Paul Cacioli; Gunnel Watkins; Bruce Webb

Yvonne Monik

Vice President
combined with presidential team

Immediate Past President
Gillian Govan 

John Ride 0414 389 578

Gillian Govan
Secretary and Public Officer
John Bishop 

Committee Members

Jenny Rickards 
Monica Mauer
Gavin Roberts
Yvonne Monik 
Anne Anderson

ASV Coordinators 2022

Monthly Activities
Gillian Govan 

John Ride, Monica Mauer Anne Anderson

Jenny Rickards
Web Site Contact:
Jenny Rickards 0418971897

Jenny Rickards 0418971897

Social Media:
Chris Anderson


Annual: Yvonne Monik Gillian Govan and helpers
Herring Island: Jenny Rickards, and helpers
MIFGS:Paul Cacioli
Tesselaar: John Bishop and helpers
Victoria Sculpture Prize: Gavin Roberts